this is why we fight

Have you listened to the new Decemberists’ album The King is Dead?  The track below is off of their new album that was released this year.  Take a listen to the track and click the link (above) to hear more >>

On another note:  Going back to the 2009 Sasquatch Music Festival, I remember listening to the Decemberists and hearing cheers from the crowd out of nowhere.  Once the festival was over and I was into my youtubing of the festival I discovered what all that cheering was about.  I guess that little fence wasn’t much cover for you two was it?  >>>

_ cat

1 Comment

Filed under Music, Sasquatch Music Festival, The Decemberists

One response to “this is why we fight

  1. isyjames

    I love the new album. They seem to have momentarily abandoned so much of the frill in the music. It’s a little more to the point than past records. At least I think so.

Leave a Reply

