classic night

Last night we checked out the A Silent Film show at Mississippi Studios in Portland.  It’s always good catching up with the band, especially when they play one of my favorite venues in town.  They performed a killer set that included some new songs from their upcoming album, which I loved and got down to.  A highlight of my night was seeing the heart that I drew for them on Spencer’s drum.  As an artist who adores music, it was special and exciting to see.  I awoke today with their song Driven By A Beating Heart in my head, which seems fitting for the evening.



_ cat

2 Comments

Filed under A Silent Film, Cat's Art Work, Life, Music

2 responses to “classic night

  1. Wow, the heart you drew is pretty amazing! xoxoxoo

  2. I love that heart, did’t know you drew that. It’s amazing. =)

Leave a Reply

