spontaneous duckness

Last week I was lucky to catch a Daniel Johnston show at Wieden + Kennedy.  Unfortunately, I didn’t get to see any of the three songs he performed or see the man himself, but the people who did were stoked on the rare opportunity they had.  I caught wind that he was going to be at the Ad Agency just a couple hours before while I was working, I knew it was going to be tough to catch the show, but I did see his series of drawings called Space Ducks.  Sorry for the rough photos, the glass n I were battling and not so clearly the glass won.

I know this has nothing to do with Daniel Johnston’s work, but as I am eagerly awaiting the new Ducks football season these drawings started to have a totally different meaning in my head…




_ cat

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Daniel Johnston, Life, Wieden + Kennedy

Leave a Reply

