a day when I lived in the sky

I’ve been out of Portland for a week now.  The beauty of Colorado has me in a trance.  I’m used to my dreary Oregon winters where I become a vampire and the sun eludes me.  But here I’ve learned to close my blinds during the day in order to keep my bedroom from reaching 80+ degrees, which at first I did not understand.  The sun’s rays have kissed my skin and hypnotized me + my lifestyle has been flipped on its head >> which I enjoy doing from time to time.  As Bjork would say, “comfort suffocates the soul”.  I’ve seen the sunrise all but one day here, which I can’t really say that I’ve done in years.  I guess what I’m getting at is I’m excited for this detour from my norm.  I’m casting no shade on my city of Portland, though.  Just happy to switch it up a bit.  Kinda like when I was little and my brother and I would get out of the hot springs and see how long we could lay in the snow.

I went for a walk with my friend Luke yesterday >> his “back yard” is drool worthy.

_ cat

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

